Our Lady Of Peace Social Club

Home Calendar About Us Special Events Regular Events Membership Committee Church

The Committee

Although called OLOP Social Club, our official title is Our Lady of Peace Catholic Club Limited and we are a limited company owned by the Catholic Diocese of Portsmouth. We are governed by a Board of Directors consisting of the Club Chairman (currently Phil Boardman); one other locally based Director (currently Colin Brooks); the Parish priest (currently Father Stan Gibzinski) and two directors appointed by the Diocese of Portsmouth finance office (currently Father Stephen Morgan and Patrick  Dobell)

Day to day running lies in the hands of a management committee consisting of nine unpaid volunteers. In accordance with the Constitution and Rules of the club the Committee shall consist of the Parish Priest as President, the Officers (namely a Chairman, a Secretary and a Treasurer ) and six further committee members.

The six Members’ Representatives are elected at the Annual General Meeting to serve for a period of two years, one half of their number retiring at each Annual General Meeting. The retiring Members’ Representatives are eligible for re-election.

The 2018/19 committee: